Day 5: Still Bored

Today I cleaned half the room. Why not all, you ask? Because then I will have nothing to do tomorrow. Since I am now an unemployed 8 months pregnant woman, I have found that I still get bored amazingly fast. But let me back track a moment. Last week I was let go from my work. Not in the overly dramatic way that would have happened if I had did what I really wanted to do. It happened in the slow “I see the signs” way where I clearly understood that I had been gotten. I will not pour out the whole 2+ years of employment woes and complain about the harrassment and unjust treatment. I will just state that while I may have had some sarcastic coments to add to the conversation, I was very cordial about it and took it like a champ. Haha hormones, take that!

But regardless of how it happen, I am still unhappily unemployed. I relish the lack of anxiety and panic attacks that accompanied walking through those doors. I’m overjoyed at the stress free way that I can get up in the morning and just know that no one is trying to get me fired today for some small mistake that I had done, like accidentally write the wrong date on a meeting minute. So I can breath easier in the mornings and go to sleep at night feeling awesome. The down side? Well there are several…

1. I stress about money now, where will it come from…

2. Who is going to hire a 8 month pregnant lady?

3. What the hell am I going to do all day until Baby Girl comes?

It’s safe to say that I have more time to worry about different things. Honestly though, it’s very hard to feel anything less than relieved about not having to go back. I love being able to spend time with the boo without having to work around my schedule and squeeze in a super quick lunch. Then when Baby Girl gets here, I can be with her and raise her without having to send her to a daycare everyday.

Whoa… I’m turning into a stay at home mom. Stay. At. Home. I was the never married, never have kids, independent, strong willed, “doing my thang” woman that never had to rely or depend on a man and never had a plan on ever doing that. Then C came along. He is so amazing and gentle and just… changed me. For the past 3 years he has found a way to mold me into the crazy housewife wanna be that I am becoming. I am still uncomfortable with not working and having to slightly depend on him financially, I know that he will support me. That’s love, y’all. It’s kinda nice too.

But I’m getting slightly off topic, I am on day 5 of my unemployment and I think that I am somewhat going to go stir crazy. I have started a quilt and I’m thinking about starting up my drawing again. There is that… Suggestions are amazingly welcomed and encouraged. I have to find something to do!!! Ahh! I have always wanted to sell my quilts and crafts,maybe this is God’s way of opening that door for me? Who knows. I do know that I have to do something!!

Thanks for the ears. 🙂 ~Hannah

Leave a Reply

